Elections for the Danish Parliament

Danish Parliamentary elections are held concurrently throughout the Danish Commonwealth, i.e. in Denmark, the Faroe Islands and Greenland. The Faroe Islands and Greenland are each allocated two seats in the Danish Parliament.

The two parties securing the highest number of votes win these two seats, and the highest-scoring candidate of each party is elected as a member in the Danish Parliament. If a party garners twice as many votes as the second-highest scoring party, the former party secures both seats.


Rotate phone
Turn to landscape for a better view