Elections for the Faroese Parliament

The Faroese Parliamentary election system has undergone numerous changes over the years. The current system consists of election by proportional representation in a single, nationwide constituency with a total of 33 Parliamentary seats. The maximum interval between elections is four years.

Rotate phone
Turn to landscape for a better view